第一天 在上海惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校探讨教育的未来

第一天  在上海惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校探讨教育的未来

 

2015年12月29

今天,上海惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校在我们的教育节开幕式上迎来了众多参加节日庆典的人们。在英国惠灵顿公学每年举办教育节的鼓舞下,此次我们邀请了英国惠灵顿公学第13任校长Anthony Seldon爵士致开幕词并确立了这次为期两天的节日主题。接下来两天我们将会开展富有挑战性的讲座,以及提出有关教育的创新想法和新的教学实践方法。

明天早上8:30,上海惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校的大门将会再次开启,届时将会有更多思想丰富的讲座和研讨会!如果您未能出席今天的庆典,您就错过了以下内容!

Anthony Seldon爵士富有魅力的主题演讲鼓舞了观众,他讲道:“诸多教育体系都注重考试,将成绩作为学校的唯一考量标准。但是最近的研究表明,那些工资增长幅度大的工作往往需要高超的社交技能。不可能被计算机所取代的是‘人类’的技能,这一点中国乃至全世界的学校都需要给予极大的重视。考试固然很重要,但是交际能力、领导能力、团队能力、协作能力以及创造力也同样重要。 ”

 

 

今天的演讲嘉宾包括前上海市教委副主任尹后庆先生,他分享了他关于K12教育的独特观点。此外,经验丰富的教育界思想领袖David Cameron先生探讨了作为“探索”精神的一部分,学校可以如何‘得以真正地提高’。亚马逊Kindle(中国)的教育与数字服务部主任Luo Hangean先生分享了‘电子书和数字科技将如何改变未来的学校和课堂’。

天津惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校副校长兼高中部中文总监Yang Yang(杨洋)博士则为大家呈现了一场关于 ‘中国学生的国际课程的优势与挑战’的研讨会。下午,惠灵顿中学部的学生和家长聆听了粒子物理学家Jeffery Forshaw所作的关于《量子宇宙》的精彩讲座。

上海惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校教育节的目的是为大家提供特别的机会,来接触新鲜和与众不同的教育观点。

Copyright © 2018 Wellington College China. All Rights Reserved. 沪ICP备16027332号-2
联网备案号:231011502008299

Debating the Future of Education at Wellington College – Day 1

Debating the Future of Education at Wellington College – Day 1

 

December 29, 2015

Today, Wellington College welcomed a large number of festival goers to attend our inaugural Festival of Education. Inspired by the success of the celebrated Festival of Education held annually at Wellington in the UK, we welcomed Sir Anthony Seldon, the 13th Master of Wellington College in the UK to deliver the opening address and set the context for the two days’ event before immersing ourselves into challenging lectures, out of the box ideas on education, new practice thoughts.

The doors will open again tomorrow morning at 8:30am for more thoughtful lectures and sessions! Here is what you missed if you were not here today at the Festival!

During his captivating keynote speech, Sir Anthony Seldon inspired the audience. “Many education systems focus on exams being the sole validators of school but recent research suggests that jobs with a big growth in salary have been those that require a high degree of social skills. It is the ‘human’ skills that cannot be replaced by computers that Chinese schools and schools worldwide need to be giving far greater focus. Whilst exams are vital, so are communication skills, leadership, teamwork, collaboration and creativity.”

 

 

Today’s festival’s speakers included Mr. Yin Houqing, former Deputy Director of Shanghai Municipal Education Commission, shared his unique point of view about K12 education. David Cameron, a seasoned education thought leader, explored how schools ‘can truly be improved’ as part of an Explorations session. Mr. Luo Hangean, Director of the Education and Digital Service Department, Amazon Kindle China, shared ‘how ebooks and digital technology will change schools and classrooms of the future’.

Dr Yang Yang, Deputy Head of Wellington College International Tianjin and Director of the Chinese Sixth Form, delivered a session exploring ‘the strengths and challenges of an international curriculum for Chinese students’. In the afternoon, Wellington Senior School pupils and parents attended an amazing lecture from Jeffery Forshaw, particle physicist on the Quantum Universe.

The objective of Wellington College’s Festival of Education is to provide a unique opportunity to engage with fresh and different ideas.

Copyright © 2018 Wellington College China. All Rights Reserved. 沪ICP备16027332号-2
联网备案号:231011502008299