0

0

小时

0

分钟

0

选择加入您的城市

杭州 上海 天津

关于教育节

2020年惠灵顿中国教育节取消举办通知

 

2020年2月17日星期一

受新型冠状病毒所引发的肺炎疫情的影响,我们抱歉地宣布,原定于4月11-12日、4月12-13日以及4月18日分别在上海、杭州和天津举行的2020年惠灵顿中国教育节将取消举办。

感谢大家对惠灵顿教育节长期以来的关注与支持,期待与大家相约于2021年教育节,再续合作。2021年惠灵顿中国教育节的具体举办日期待确定后,我们将第一时间公布。

如果大家对本次活动取消有任何疑问,敬请联系教育节组委会。今年教育节受疫情的不可抗力影响无法如期举行,为大家带来诸多不便,再次致以我们诚挚的歉意。

祝愿大家安康顺遂!

Stephen Jacobi博士

教育节组委会总监

惠灵顿中国教育节

为了跟上这个千变万化的步伐,学校不能再一味地提供一成不变的教育。学生、家长、老师和政府应该携手,为常常不确定的未来,共同谱写新的,合适的教育方针。辩论,讨论和探究也因此将是未来这条道路的重要因素。

在为期四天的教育节上,来自英国、中国及其他世界各地的教育专家将齐聚一堂,尽享演讲、开展工作坊、参与专家讨论,激发人们对教育的思考。如果你热衷或身处教育行业,这次启迪人心的盛事正适合你。活动期间,参与者们能尽情探索、尽享、求知、探讨及互动。

欢迎您加入我们,从精彩绝伦的演讲中获得启发,参与到各类的工作坊和活动中,结识其他教育专家、老师、学生和家长。

教育节主题

本届教育节将以围绕以下六大主题展开

阅读更多

第五届惠灵顿中国教育节在沪成功举办
惠灵顿教育节2019
第五届惠灵顿中国教育节在沪成功举办

中国,上海,2019年4月13日 – 第四届惠灵顿中国教育节于今日在上海盛大开启,两天的活动日程汇聚了二十多位来自不同领域的专家与学者,带来七十余场演讲、会谈和研讨会,活动继在上海成功举办之后将继续在惠灵顿杭州及天津进行。 

阅读更多
走进惠灵顿2019年教育节:重量级嘉宾已揭晓
惠灵顿教育节2019
走进惠灵顿2019年教育节:重量级嘉宾已揭晓

惠灵顿中国教育节历来都会邀请能启迪人心的演讲嘉宾,今年也不例外。除已确定的20多名演讲人外,我们非常荣幸能邀请到以下重量级的演讲嘉宾.

阅读更多
与Stephen Jacobi博士面对面
惠灵顿教育节2019
与Stephen Jacobi博士面对面

为准备2019年的教育节,活动负责人Stephen Jacobi博士讨论了教育节的发展,并简要地向我们介绍了最新一届教育节的筹备情况及其未来发展方向。

阅读更多

合作伙伴

学建

学建是一家为本地和国际家庭提供教育和干预咨询服务的社会教育服务机构。学建创办于2006年,是当时国内第一家高品质的国际化特殊教育与干预咨询的机构。学建的创始人,言语语言病理学家罗雪丽博士起初因为丈夫的工作而来到上海。当她 看到许多特殊家庭找不到所需的资源,她十分揪心,立志要为此做出努力。这个决心得到了丈夫罗满提先生和朋友安德鲁先生的一直支持,于是三人共同创建了学建。目前,学建每年服务超过600个家庭。学建可提供言语语言干预、学习支持、认知测试、物理干预与职能干预、行为干预,及心理健康等服务。这些服务可以为孩子和各方面所需提供支持,例如阅读困难、学习障碍、书写、协调性、社交技能、心理问题、睡眠问题等等。学建的专家团队还为老师、学生、家长和专业人士提供培训。学建在上海可提供双语的全日制特殊教育项目。www.chinaelg.com

that’s

HK Focus Media(香港福克斯传媒)立足于中国一线城市,是一个全面整合了多媒体、线下活动、数字平台的媒体集团,至今已有21年历史。集团致力于提供全面多样的媒体产品和服务,目前旗下That’s杂志发行覆盖上海、北京、广州、深圳、天津和苏州6大城市,运营地区和全国性网站、手机应用等数字媒体以及强大的社交媒体平台,并且提供范围广泛的定制产品服务。

查看所有赞助商

教育节精彩回顾

阅读更多往期活动, 点击这里.

联系我们

48 + = 54
Copyright © 2018 Wellington College China. All Rights Reserved. 沪ICP备16027332号-2
联网备案号:231011502008299

0

DAYS

0

HOURS

0

MINUTES

0

SECONDS

Select the city you want to join

Hangzhou Shanghai Tianjin

About The Festival

WELLINGTON COLLEGE CHINA FESTIVAL OF EDUCATION 2020

CANCELLATION ANNOUNCEMENT

 

Monday 17 February 2020

Due to the outbreak of the coronavirus, we are sorry to inform you that we must announce the cancellation of the Wellington College China Festival of Education 2020 that was to take place respectively in 11-12 April in Shanghai, 12-13 April in Hangzhou and 18 April in Tianjin.

We hope attendees will appreciate this has been done with the safety of all of our attendees and speakers in mind. Refunds will be issued to any attendees who have pre-purchased tickets via the yoopay platform.

Your interest in the Festival is highly appreciated and we hope to see you at the Wellington College China Festival of Education 2021 – dates to be announced very soon.

For any further queries please feel free to contact the Festival’s committee. Once again, we are sorry that this cancellation has become unavoidable, and for the inconvenience it has caused you.

Best wishes,

Wellington College China Festival of Education

The Festival of Education provides opportunity for debate about education and the place it has in a rapidly changing world.  Education’s disciplines and expectations can no longer be taken for granted and are being revisited, revised and renewed. The significance that Chinese culture places on learning means that the city is likely to become pivotal in the reshaping of world education in the twenty-first century.

Over four days, the Festival brings together experts in education from the UK, China and the rest of the world who will present a variety of talks, lead workshops, and take part in panel discussions that will stimulate thinking about education.If you are involved in, or passionate about education, this inspirational event is for you.

Come and join other Festival-goers who explore, celebrate, learn, debate and connect. Be inspired by our impressive speakers, get involved with workshops and activities and connect with other educationalists, teachers, students and parents.

 

Key Strands

The Festival offers six quite distinct strands that you may wish to follow or dip into.

Read More

Remembering and Re-telling the most successful Edfest
Festival 2019
Remembering and Re-telling the most successful Edfest

Shanghai, China, April 13, 2019 – Wellington College China’s fourth annual Festival of Education in Shanghai brought together over 20 expert speakers who delivered more than 70 presentations, talks and workshops over two days, before moving on to Hangzhou and, finally, Tianjin.

Read More
Festival of Education 2019: headliners announced
Festival 2019
Festival of Education 2019: headliners announced

The Wellington College China Festival of Education never fails to provide an inspiring line-up and this year is no different. Alongside over 20 speakers, we are also delighted to host the following headliners.

Read More

Festival Partners

ELG

ELG is a social enterprise that provides educational and therapeutic services for local and international families. Founded in 2006, it was the first high quality, international special education and therapy provider in China. Initially in Shanghai as a trailing spouse, speech-language pathologist Dr. Shari D. Rosen was frustrated at the lack of resources available in China for families of children with special needs. She, husband Monte Rosen, and friend Andrew Hill came together to form ELG, which has now grown to serve over 600 families annually. ELG offers speech-language therapy, learning support, cognitive assessments, physical and occupational therapy, behavior therapy, and mental health counseling. Some examples include support with reading difficulties, learning disabilities, sleep issues, handwriting, mental health challenges, coordination, and social skills. ELG’s specialist team also provides training and consulting for teachers, parents, students, and professionals. ELG also has a full-time bilingual special education program located in Shanghai. www.chinaelg.com

that’s

HK Focus Media is a fully-integrated multi-media, events, digital and communications group based in top-tier cities across China. With 21 years of history, we boast a comprehensive portfolio of products that includes: That’s magazines distributed in Shanghai, Beijing, Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Tianjin and Suzhou; city and national websites; mobile and tablet apps; strong social media presence; as well as regular customized products, from guides to client requested publications.


View All Sponsors

Festival flashback

Read more about our past events, click here.

Contact Us

− 5 = 4
Copyright © 2018 Wellington College China. All Rights Reserved. 沪ICP备16027332号-2
联网备案号:231011502008299